Spreading smiles.. :)

This is an incident that happened when I was travelling with my family to Chennai. We had just boarded the train and settled down in the compartment before the train left the station. We had booked a second class sleeper. As usual, vendors kept coming in to sell things. Suddenly I saw a small boy around six or seven years of age, begging. He had got some coins from a few people. I was munching on some snacks when the boy came to my window. Before my dad could take money out of his wallet, I handed over the snack packet to him. He took it and smiled. He must have been hungry. That day I was happy I had made someone smile.

Courtesy:dinamalar

Leave a Reply

